Term dates & important school events

Parents and Caregivers of students at St Andrew’s School, please visit the Parent Lounge for the full School calendar.

2019 Term Dates

Term 1: 30 January to 12 April
Term 2: 30 April to 28 June
Term 3: 23 July to 27 September
Term 4: 15 October to 11 December

Wednesday 30 January

Term 1 Starts

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Positive Mindsets: Resilience and Social Emotional Literacy Seminar
Presenter : Madhavi Nawana Parker
Thursday 7 February

Healthy Minds

Foundation Board Meeting: Tuesday 12 February

Mind Lab School Tournament: Tuesday 12 February, 9.00am – 1.00pm in the School Hall.

Mind Lab School Tournament: Tuesday 14 February, 9.00am – 1.00pm in the School Hall.

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

St Andrew’s Swimming Carnival: Thursday 7 March

Adelaide Cup Day: Monday 11 March

Principal’s Tours: Thursday 15 March  9.00am

Principal’s Tours (Twilight): Thursday 15 March 4.00pm

Early Years and Beyond Open Day: Saturday 16 March 11.00am – 1.00pm

Harmony Day Assembly Rec to Year 7: Wednesday 20 March 8.50am to 9.30pm

Mind Lab Interschool Competition: Tuesday 26 March 9.00am to 3.00pm

Movie Night at St Andrew’s: Friday 29 March 6.00pm to 8.00pm

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Scholastic Book Fair: Monday 1 April to Friday 5 April

Junior Primary Grandparents’ Day: Friday 5 April 11.10am to 12.30pm

Class of 2018 Reunion: Friday 5 April 3.45pm to 5.00pm

Sports Day Finale: Wednesday 10 April

ELC to Year 7 Easter Assembly: Friday 12 April 8.50am to 9.50am

Last day of Term 1: Friday 12 April 3.30pm

Good Friday: 19 April

Easter Saturday: 20 April

Easter Sunday: 21 April

Easter Monday: 22 April

Anzac Day: Public Holiday 25 April 2018

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

2018 Term Dates

Term 1:  30 January to 13 April
Term 2:  1 May to 29 June
Term 3:  24 July to 28 September
Term 4:  16 October to 12 December

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Thursday 15 March: 9.00am and 5.30pm Parents are welcome to join Principal Deb Dalwood for a tour of St Andrew’s School.

Wednesday 21 March: Harmony Day
Harmony Day is celebrated at St Andrew’s School. Students are encouraged to wear a hint of orange.

Wednesday 21 March: AGM for St Andrew’s Parents Association.
7:00pm to 9:00pm in the Meeting Room. For more information please contact Karin Dunsford

Thursday 22 March: String In at St Peter’s College
1.00pm to 4.45pm at St Peter’s College

Friday 23 March: Mind Lab Interschool Competition
10.30am to 3.00pm in the School Hall

Wednesday 28 March: Family Movie Night
5.30pm Upper Primary campus. Gold coin donation.

Friday 30 March: Good Friday – Public Holiday

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Monday 2 April: Easter Monday – Public Holiday

Tuesday 3 April – Friday 6 April: Scholastic Book Fair
Held in the Library

Friday 6 April 2018: Junior Primary Grandparents’ Day
11.10am to 1.00pm – Students in R to Year 2 invite their special friends or Grandparents to a special morning.

Tuesday 10 April: Old Scholars’ Association Meeting
6:15pm to 8:00pm in the Meeting Room

Wednesday 11 April: Sports Day Finale
9:00am to 2:00pm

Thursday 12 April: Reunion for Students from Year 7 2017
3:45pm to 5:00pm. Meeting outside Dove Hall

Friday 13 April: Last Day of Term 1
3.30pm dismissal

Wednesday 25 April: Anzac Day

Public Holiday

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Tuesday 1 May: Term 2 Begins

Thursday 3 May: Parents’ Association Meeting
1:30pm to 3:00pm in the Meeting Room

Wednesday 9 and Thursday 10 May: Mother’s Day Stall
For students in ELC to Year 7

Thursday 10 May: Year 6 and 7 Vocal Cabaret
5:30pm to 8:00pm in the School Hall

Monday 21 May: Old Scholars’ Association Meeting
6:15pm to 8:00pm in the Meeting Room

Wednesday 30 May: Autumn Music Recital
7:00pm to 9:00pm in the School Hall

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Friday 1 June: Annual Foundation Cocktail Party
6.30pm – 8.30pm, South Australian Museum

Monday 11 June: Queen’s Birthday – Public Holiday

Wednesday 13 June: Evening with Strings
7:00pm to 9:00pm in the School Hall

Tuesday 19 June: Old Scholars’ Association AGM
Old Scholars’ Association AGM in the Meeting Room

Wednesday 20 June: Foundation Board AGM
6:00pm to 7:00pm in the Meeting Room

Friday 29 June: Last Day of Term 2
3.30pm dismissal

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Tuesday 24 July: First Day of Term 3

Welcome Morning Tea 8.50am

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Thursday 2 August : Parents’ Association Meeting
1.30pm to 3.00pm in the Meeting Room

Wednesday 8 August: Bands Cabaret
7.00pm – 9.00pm in the School Gymnasium

Wednesday 8 August: SALA Event
3.00pm – 4.00pm Cemetery

Monday 13 August: Old Scholars’ Association Meeting
6.15pm to 8.00pm in the Meeting Room

Thursday 16 August: Principal Tour
9.00am

Saturday 18 August: Principal Tour
10.00am

Monday 20 August to Friday 24 August: Book Week 

Tuesday 21 August: Book Week Dress Up Parade

Tuesday 28 August: Foundation Board Meeting
8.45am in the Meeting Room

Friday 31 August: Father’s Day Breakfast
7.15am to 9.00am

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Wednesday 5 September: Parents’ Association Meeting
7.00pm – 9.00pm in the Meeting Room

Friday 7 September: Year 3-7 Grandparents’ and Special Friends’ Day
11.10am – 1.30pm

Wednesday 12 September: Founders Day Assembly ELC – Year 7
11.15am in the School Gym

Tuesday 18 September: Foundation Board Meeting
8.45am in the Meeting Room

Tuesday 18 September: School Board Meeting
6.00pm to 10.00pm

Wednesday 19 September: St Andrew’s in Concert
7.00pm – 9.00pm in the School Gymnasium

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

Thursday 1 November: Principal’s Tours
9.00am & 5.30pm

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

For the full School calendar, please visit the Parent Lounge

  • St Andrew’s School is a South Australian independent, co-educational specialist primary school providing excellence in education from playgroup through to early years and on to Year 7. Principal Deb Dalwood – an International Baccalaureate School – UNESCO Associated School.