Parents’ association

One of the key areas of the Strategic Plan is Celebrating Community and, while there are many ways that we do this at St Andrew’s, a very important group within the School that works towards this goal is the St Andrew’s School Parents’ Association.

The St Andrew’s School Parents’ Association is a lively, energetic, vital part of our School.

The objectives and purposes of the Association are:

The Association plays a significant role in building the community spirit of the School. Its events and functions provide opportunity for parents and staff to gather together in a spirit of fun and fellowship, and your support is greatly appreciated.

Funds raised are used to purchase equipment and additional resources that benefit our students.  Recently these purchases included:

Above all, the Parents’ Association is a vehicle for growing our community networks. Everyone is welcome to be involved. There are two meetings each term. The dates of all Parents’ Association meetings are listed in the School Bell (weekly newsletter). Parents interested in supporting the School through the Parents’ Association should contact the School Office.

For further information about becoming involved with the Parents’ Association, contact Suzette Black, Community Liaison Officer:

President: Jane Webb 
Vice President: Nichole Mellor 
Treasurer: Sarah Rasheed
Secretary: Dee Jha 
Class Rep Coordinator: Kelly Dennis

2019 Parents’ Association Meeting Dates

Term Three
Tuesday 30 July 8.45am in Meeting Room
Wednesday 4 September at 7.00pm in Meeting Room

Term Four
Thursday 24 October at 8.45am in Meeting Room
Tuesday 19 November at 8.45am in Meeting Room

  • St Andrew’s School is a South Australian independent, co-educational specialist primary school providing excellence in education from playgroup through to early years and on to Year 7. Principal Deb Dalwood – an International Baccalaureate School – UNESCO Associated School.